Admissions Procedures & Contacts

lenny.png
Key To The Future

 

Our Admissions Procedures

Students are referred by the Department of Special Services/Child Study Teams in their home school district.

The home school district sends the student’s evaluations/IEP and other pertinent information to our administrative team.  After we review the student’s record, if appropriate, a personal interview will be arranged with the student, his or her parent or guardian and the Child Study Team member(s). 

Based on the personal interview and student records, it will be determined if Green Brook Academy meets the needs of the applicant.  All information is kept strictly confidential and the privacy of the students and family is respected.

To Contact Us

Please call us at 732.469.8677 or email us at the links below.  You can also send us a message using the “Request Additional Information” Page

Our Administrative / Supervisory Team:

Constance A. Dougherty, Director – BA, Education; NJ Certified Teacher cdougherty@greenbrookacademy.com

Colleen D. Motzel, Principal – MA,Ed.Leadership; NJ Certified Principal; NJ Certified School Business Administrator.  cmotzel@greenbrookacademy.com                         

Dr. Edward J. Dougherty, Supervisor of Special Education – Ed.D., NJ Licensed Psychologist, NJ Certified LTDC, NJ Certified Supervisor, NJ Certified Teacher of the Handicapped.  edougherty@greenbrookacademy.com

Mr. John Greenfield, Supervisor/Teacher – MA,Ed. Leadership; NJ Certified Supervisor, NJ Teacher of the Handicapped. jgreenfield@greenbrookacademy.com

Our Support Services / Counseling Team:

Michelle Bartolotti, School Social Worker – MA, Forensic Psychology; New Jersey Certified School Social Worker mbartolotti@greenbrookacademy.com

Misty Shores, School Social Worker – MSW,LSW, LCSW; New Jersey Certified School Social Worker mshores@greenbrookacademy.com

Mitchell Leysath, School Social Worker – MSW, New Jersey Certified School Social Worker mleysath@greenbrookacademy.com

Kristen Tarazi-Muto, School Social Worker – MSW, New Jersey Certified School Social Worker ktarazi-muto@greenbrookacademy.com

Diane Bartiromo, School Nurse – RN, BSN,  New Jersey Certified School Nurse dbartiromo@greenbrookacademy.com

Dr. Daniel Greenfield, Consulting Psychiatrist – MD,MDH,MS

For PROSPECTIVE STUDENTS and their FAMILIES

For CHILD STUDY TEAM representatives